Our PTA

The purpose of PTA is to make every child’s potential a reality by engaging and empowering families and communities to advocate for all children.  Our PTA is made up of hard-working parents & teachers who pool their talents to provide practical support for our school. Those listed below volunteered to provide leadership this year. Get to know their names and faces, and feel free to ask them if you have questions.

 

Interested in open board positions? Contact us!

 

PTA BOARD 2018-2019

Position Name Email
Co-President Kristen Vance kvance8617@gmail.com
Co-President open  
Treasurer Karen Jones koscherjones@gmail.com
Secretary Marie Webster

ymwebster@gmail.com

Legislative Liason Shari Schwalbe sharig8r@aol.com
Parliamentarian
 
Cindy Garcia

cmhgarcia3@comcast.net

VP Administrative Support
Kate Kardel

katekardel@yahoo.com

VP Administrative Support Kimberly Wolf kimberly_wolf@bellsouth.net
VP Communications
 
Jana Laserna

jmlaserna@yahoo.com

VP Community & Health Sandee Treece sandee@treece27.com
VP Community & Health Camie Christensen

camie.christensen@gmail.com

VP Finance Lynnore Hamblen

lynnoreh@gmail.com

VP Finance Liz Ashe

6ashes@comcast.net

VP Student Support Whitney Cresci

wlcresci@yahoo.com

VP Student Support Lori McLaughlin

lorimclaughlin@mac.com

VP Teacher Support
Jen Perilla

jenperilla@gmail.com

VP Teacher Support Patti White roddypatti@comcast.net

 

Committee Chairs

Position Name Email
Administrative Support Committees
First Day Packets    
Media Center    
Office Volunteers    
Staff Luncheons    
Textbooks
 
   
Community Health Committees
Blood Drives    
Campus Beautification    
Community Service / Coat Drive    
Health & Safety-Scoliosis    
Lunch-n-Learn    
Red Ribbon Week    
Walk to School Day    
Finance Committees
School Store  Cari Frank  cariross@sbcglobal.net
School Store  Cappie Ortman

 cappieortman@gmail.com

 

Wacky Webb Day    
Student Support Committees
Bingo    
Bingo    
Olympics    
Popcorn    
Reflections    
Talent Show    
Talent Show    
8th Grade Dance    
Teacher Support Committees
International Festival    
Pre-Planning Breakfast    
Pre-Planning Breakfast    
Minigrants    
Teacher Appreciation Week    
Teacher Appreciation Week    
Teacher Appreciation Week    
Curriculum Dinner    
Curriculum Dinner    
Autumn Treat Table    
Geobots (6th)    
Desktop Stores (7th)    
Desktop Stores (7th)    
Holiday Gift Wrapping    

 

Teacher Appreciation Week

Show our WBMS teachers how much we appreciate them.  Sign up here to donate items help give them a wonderful week! Teacher Appreciation Week Donation Sign Up

More

Upcoming Events

No Upcoming Events